Skip to main content

Benton Middle School

Main Menu Toggle
Welcome to Benton Middle School - A California Gold Ribbon Award School! **** Subscribe to our calendar below for all events! ****
Staff email: Office 365

2020 Spring Calendar

 
Tuesday, January 7--First Day of Spring Semester
 
Thursday, January 9--Football and Volleyball Tournament at Benton
 
Monday, January 20--MLK, Jr. Day.  School Closed
 
Friday, January 24--Spring Awards at 8:40 AM (New Date)
 
February 3-7--National Counselors Week
 
Monday, February 10--Lincoln's Birthday (No School)
 
Monday, February 17--Washington's Birthday (No School)
 
Friday, February 21--7th Grade Field Trip to Medieval Times
 
Thursday, February 27--Basketball and Soccer Tournament (Waite)
 
Thursday, February 27--Spring Band Concert
 
Friday, February 28--Spring Strings Concert
 
March 2-6--Parent Conferences (Minimum Day all week; Conferences--1:30-3:00, Monday-Thursday)
 
March 20 & 21--Frozen Jr., Spring Musical
 
Thursday, March 26--Softball Tournament
 
March 27-28--Frozen Jr., Spring Musical
 
March 30-May 20--CAASSP Testing
 
April 6-9--Assistant Principals Week
 
Friday, April 10--Good Friday.  No school
 
April 13-17--Spring Break
 
April 20-24--School Secretary Week
 
May 4-8--Teacher Appreciation Week
 
Thursday, May 14--VAPA Festival
 
Thursday, May 21--District Track Meet @ La Mirada HS
 
Monday, May 25--Memorial Day.  No School
 
Thursday, May 28--Spring Awards Night @ 6:00 PM
 
Tuesday, June 2--8th Grade Promotion @ 9 AM.
 
Tuesday, June 2--Last Day of School.  Classes end at 1:15.  Parents in charge of their own children at 1:16.